GUHSD 25-Year and Retiring Employees Honored

GUHSD Governing Board Recognized 25-Year and Retiring Employees at Annual Event
Posted on 05/05/2022
This is the image for the news article titled GUHSD Governing Board Recognized 25-Year and Retiring Employees at Annual Event

May 2022Glendale Union High School District employees, including teachers and support staff members, were celebrated, on May 4 at the annual 25-Year Employee and Retiree Recognition Reception. In total, 62 employees, were honored including 25-Year employees and retiring employees. The GUHSD Governing Board members, superintendent, school principals, and supervisors were present to acknowledge the employees for their excellent service and appreciation of their contributions to our students, families, schools, and the community.

25 Year & Retiree Event

25 Year & Retiree Event

To honor the 25-Year employees for their years of service, each 25-Year employee will be remembered by having their name with dates of service inscribed on a plaque that will hang in the District Office.
Northern Academy
District Office

25-Year employees from 2021-2022 included Bridget Augustine, Mario Juarez, Luanne Kellogg, and Jennifer Rice from Apollo; Brian Galbreath and Anita Ramirez from Cortez; Michelle Scott from Glendale; Robert Amen, Jennifer Cannaday, Jeffery Perdue, Cindy Reyes, and Roxanne Rearick from Greenway; Leslie Dismuke from Moon Valley; Daniel Darrow from Washington; Christine Lord from Online Learning Academy; Denise Scafone from Northern Academy, and Adrian Samaniego from the District Office. 


The 2021-2022 retirees included Jon Day, Mark Hebert, Robert Musselwhite, Susan Prado-Ortiz, and Richard Sparks from Apollo; Ana BuenRostro, Timothy Cummins, Joyce Frederick, Don Hestand, Susan Johnson, Teresa Schrader, and Daniel Vass from Cortez; Randy Espinoza, Blair Haddle, Peggy Johnson, and Scott Stafford from Glendale; Steven Andersen, David Feiring, Maria Flores, Jose Morales, and Paula Sawdy-Bowes from Greenway; Marguerite Hinojosa, Michelle Monaghan, and Easter Preston from Independence; Cynthia Cantrell, Mary Davidson, Michael McCourtney, Maria Preciado, and Helen Rubi from Moon Valley; Susan Garbett and Linda Lightfoot from Sunnyslope; Dennis Baker, Anna Hollifield, Ben Martinez, and Dorthy West from Thunderbird; Karen Bell-Zinn, Frank Garcia, Kimberly Gingerich, and Robert Templeton from Washington; Kris Hutson and Cynthia Massingill from Online Learning Academy; Cary Gilbert from Northern Academy; and John Boie, Michelle Evans, and Christine Flannigan from the District Office.
Moon Valley
Northern Academy
Online Learning Academy

We sincerely appreciate each of these individuals – the dedication, the service, and the talents they have imparted to our students.

Please enjoy this highlight video from the evening’s celebration.